top of page

Journaling: One Hell Of A Habit


Women Writing in her Journal


Dear Journal, the love of my life for the past two years, my ride or die, the butter to my peanut butter. This one is for you.


As you have probably seen from my other blog post, I am obsessed with journaling. I'm not talking about I have a journal that I write in every night. I'm talking about having 6 different types that I write in every single day and sometimes twice a day......or more.


This is going to be a great conversation and I'm just ready Eddie Freddie to jump right in.





BENEFITS

Journalling has so many awesome and groovy benefits. It can help with social anxiety to severe depression and so much freaking more. It's incredibly insane in the membrane!


Here are just a few things this life-saving habit has to offer.

  1. Keeps your thoughts organized.

  2. Relieves f'n Stress

  3. Inspires your amazing creativity

  4. Improves your mood.


It helps control your symptoms and improve your mood by helping you prioritize problems, fears, and concerns. Tracking any symptoms day-to-day so that you can recognize triggers and learn ways to better control them. Providing an opportunity for positive self-talk and identifying negative thoughts and so much more it's bonkers.


Now let's talk about the groovy types. I will talk about 5 really known journals and 1 that not a lot of people have heard of. I believe the last one is the best type.





Bullet Journals

These things are so adorable and so much fun to create. I created a bullet journal to track my habits, write down inspirational quotes, and my goals.


In this journal, you need a hella lot of crafting stuff. I'm talking gel pens, glue, design paper, and etc. But it is so stressed relieving and mind-distracting that you become completely relaxed.






Dream Journal

This can be 2 different things. Either journalling your amazing dreams and goals or use them for your sleeping dreams. I use it for my nightie nightdreams.


Every morning if I remember my dreams I open up my laptop and write it all out. Every weird detail and every wtf moment that happened. I love going through the pages and seeing all the dreams I have had. It tells you a lot about your emotions and what you are going through in your mind.





Gratitude Journal

Freaking gratitude, the unestimated ritual that so many overthink. It reminds you of all the awesome things that you have going on in your life for you to be thankful for.


Every morning I wake up, messy hair, bad breath, and all. I write 5 things that I am grateful for. Not obvious things like my family, friends, and home. I'm talking about fresh water to drink, clothes on my back, and a hot cup of coffee every morning kind of gratitude.


Then when nighttime shows up I write down 5 things I was grateful for the day. My kids laughing, me and my husband having a date night, and having the ability to relax.





Personal Diary Journal

This is your best friend that you talk to about the troubles of your day. The events that happen and to talk about your deep feelings.


To write your worries away and feel bliss. I write in my personal every night for 15 minutes. Been writing in my personal for 2 years now and never miss a day.




Priority Journal

The organization journal as I call it. It is a journal where you write down your goals and hour-by-hour plans for the day.


Here is how I use mine. Every Sunday I write all the plans I have for the week so I don't forget anything. Then every night before I got to bed, I write down three things I want to accomplish that day. Be it laundry, cleaning out the fridge, or writing a new blog post. It helped me to stay organized and focused for the week. Especially helps me to use my time wisely.




BRAIN DUMP JOURNAL

My number 1 and favorite. This is not a journal that you use every day, well sometimes you will. This is your bitch journal. The journal that you write in when you are overwhelmed and need to vent, the journal you cry to when you are so depressed you can breathe, the journal you scream at when your husband forgets to take out the trash for the 7th time this week and you want to karate chop him in the funny bone.


I recommend this to everyone I see or talk to when they are upset or overwhelmed. Venting is the best tool to get through a hard time and if you like me you don't like to bother people with your rants and vents.


This is the journal for you and trusts me when I say this. After using it for the first time you will feel a million times better. I once wrote in my bitch journal for 60 minutes straight! It was better than therapy.






Ending Credits

Those are just some of the many journals out there. If you have never tried this amazing life habit you should definitely start now. I always recommend journal prompts till you get the hangout it and move on from there.


I could go on and on about journals and all their benefits in detail. But, unfortunately, you would not read it all because yall have the stuff to do.... or don't just don't want to read about journals for 5 hours straight.


I hope you all have a day as amazing as you are. Don't forget to subscribe for some more awesome posts to come just for you. Also, to join my Facebook page, Pinterest, and Instagram for talks about goals, dreams, life, and more.


Don't forget you are strong, beautiful, and HELLA freaking powerful!




Success and Depression

Komentar


202449966_5559348174135162_8066762432159206359_n.jpg

Hi, thanks for stopping by!

Hi, my name is Rebecca. I am the creator of Bipolar DragonFly. Here you will find many ways to improve your personal development, talk about mental health, and the habits and routines that you do.

 

   This fun, loving, supportive site is here for you. I'm excited to have you on this journey to become the best you can be. So sit back, relax and read on.

Let the posts
come to you.

Thanks for submitting!

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • YouTube
  • Pinterest
  • Tumblr Social Icon
  • Instagram
bottom of page