top of page

Get your Priorities in Check!










Do you struggle to get things done because everything feels important? There’s not enough time in the day to do it all, right? If you silently said yes in your head, you probably don’t have a clear idea of what your priorities are.


Without clear priorities, it’s difficult to manage your time and make progress on your goals. You might even be overwhelming yourself by trying to take on too many responsibilities.


Our ability to move forward and accomplish our goals often depends on what we decide to prioritize.

Priorities help to:

  • Reduce indecision about where to dedicate my time

  • Structure my day in a meaningful way

  • Easily say yes or no when I get requests from others

Priorities are areas in our lives that we care about most and are meaningful and important to us. I used to suck at managing my priorities, I was all over the place and didn't know what the hell I was doing. I spent my days bouncing from one thing to another without any goals or directions. Until I finally sat down, cleared my mind, and wrote everything out. It took some time but the outcome was a success and now every month I go over them all and rewrite my goals to achieve them. And every month I am closer to my dreams and accomplishing all of my goals.


Grab a piece of paper or your laptop and let us start writing.





What are your priorities?

Here are some examples of my own:

  1. Myself- Self-care, hobbies, and writing

  2. My Family- Time together, their health and education

  3. Personal Development- To grow into the person I meant to be

  4. Physical Health- To have a healthy body

  5. Mental Health - Journal and meditation

  6. Fiances- budget journal and plan

  7. Home- cleanliness, environment, and relaxation

  8. Marriage- marriage check-ins, date nights


As you write them down ask yourself "Why are these my priorities?" Because they are most important to me in my life to achieve.






Pick your top 3 Priorities and Why they are.


  1. Myself- If I don't prioritize myself I can become burned out and I'm not able to achieve anything.

  2. My marriage- because my marriage is the foundation of my family. Happy marriage equal happy life equals happy kids

  3. My family- To make sure they are happy, fed, clean, and fulfilled

Now let's go to the next step goals for your priorities.


What is the difference between priorities and goals: goals are the bigger picture of tangible milestones that you're trying to achieve, Priorities are things that you need to say yes or no to reach that goal.


So let's write down your goals for your three main priorities!


1. Myself: To become a better writer

To grow to be an amazing women

To turn a hobby into a career

2. Marriage: To go on vacations once a year

To do weekly marriage check-ins

To do weekly date nights

3.Family: To Be happy

To try new things

To grow


Finally, let's make tiny goals for your goals.




It's another step I like to do to improve my odds of accomplishing what I set out to do.


1. Myself: To become a better writer

Write daily and practice

To become a better women

Read self-development books and journals daily

To turn a hobby into a career.

Blog at least 4 posts a week and crochet daily

2. My marriage: To go on vacations once a year

Plan a yearly trip to a different state without the kids

To do weekly marriage check-ins

Check on emotional, intellectual, and sexual intimacy every week and work on it to get better.

To do weekly date nights

Do something small together every week whether is a movie, walk, or going bowling without the kids

3.My family: To Be happy

Everyday laugh, hug and say I love you

To try new things

Try a new activity at least once a week

To grow

Read together and learn together as a family


And there you have it, you just created your very own priority plan in those easy steps. Hang them up on your wall and add them to your daily journal and watch how you become more relaxed.


I hope this post has shown you the importance of setting priorities and how you can define yours today. Now that you know your top priorities, you’ll know exactly how you should be spending your time.





Hope you all have a day as amazing as you are! Always remember you are strong, beautiful, and hella freaking powerful!

Don't forget to Subscribe to my email for more posts to come, as follow us on Facebook, Pinterest, and Instagram.



Overcoming Anxiety To Live Your Dream!


Comments


202449966_5559348174135162_8066762432159206359_n.jpg

Hi, thanks for stopping by!

Hi, my name is Rebecca. I am the creator of Bipolar DragonFly. Here you will find many ways to improve your personal development, talk about mental health, and the habits and routines that you do.

 

   This fun, loving, supportive site is here for you. I'm excited to have you on this journey to become the best you can be. So sit back, relax and read on.

Let the posts
come to you.

Thanks for submitting!

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • YouTube
  • Pinterest
  • Tumblr Social Icon
  • Instagram
bottom of page