top of page

Take Back Your F'n Life


Someone one lap top creating their dreams


You’re smart, hard-working, and good at what you do, but the truth is you also too often feel your life is just a relentless set of demands you have to meet, and too rarely a source of satisfaction. You long to feel more in control of your days, but the reality is you’re frequently racing just to keep up.


This happens to everyone at some point in their lives. It can be because you are stuck in a rut at work, going through a divorce, or a stay-at-home mom like myself. Feeling lost because you no longer know where you are heading, like nothing matters anymore and everything is just a waste of time. But, I'm here to tell you that is a load of bullshit.


Make peace with the unknown, make a conscious decision to rebuild and create new foundations in your life. Find a new job, make a new hobby, or take that vacation that YOU deserve. Ask yourself how you can rebuild a new you better than before.


How do I even start? Where do I begin?

Here are my 10 Tips and tricks that I have learned on my 27-year journey that is working wonders on my Bipolar self.


  1. Journal, and Brain Dump that Shit.

This is my number one magic trick. It clears your mind from overthinking and all the worry of the day. Start with five minutes a night, don't worry about grammar or even periods. Just release it all out. Then breathe.


2. Have a kick-ass morning routine.


Morning routines are the foundation of your day. This morning routine during the week has me productive and in a great mood for the day.

4:00 Wake up, chug a bottle of water, then go for the amazing liquid called coffee.

4:15 I writing in my journal and go over my day plans.

4:30 I crochet and watch the news or listen to an audiobook to get me pumped for the day.

5:30 I do my morning meditation and yoga

6:00 I get ready for the day and for the kids to wake up

7:00 I get breakfast ready and the children do the awakening

8:00 Kids watching an educational movie and playing with stem toys while I write and answer emails.


This morning routine works for me and gets me pumped for the day. Since being a stay-at-home mom with three kids I need some structure and a hella good morning routine to get me through the day.


Make a schedule that works for you. Add some morning self-care and some calming time to get you ready for the day. Don't forget to add, make your freaking bed to that list because trust me it makes your morning feel complete


3.Organize your space.


For me, my ultimate clean space has to be my room. It is my relaxation place, where I work, and where I unwind from the day. I used to have water bottles, clothes, books and so many things surrounding my space and it made me more frustrated every time I went to relax. I finally got so irritated that I finally deep cleaned everything in my room. It was one of the best decisions of my life. Coming into my room makes me feel at peace now. And trust me, if you find a relaxation space and make it your own you will too. Tip: add an oil diffuser or incense. It makes it a million times better.


4.Create yourself a groovy vision board


I used to laugh at people for making these. Until I read Rachel Hollis's "Girl stop apologizing". Then I fell in love. Make yourself a vision board or a dream board. Fill it with your hopes and dreams. Place your goals inside and look at them every single day. Tell yourself that you are achieving these dreams. Not that you will. That you are.


My vision board is filled with my goals. To be a better writer, to start selling crochet, to travel to brazil. It cant be too small or big. Just put that shit on there.


5. SELF-CARE!


Because every single day you should be doing at least one thing of self-care. My self-care is drinking coffee in the morning to taking a run in the afternoon without my kids. Self-care can be as little as looking in the mirror and telling yourself that you are fucking amazing.


This is important because it encourages you to maintain a healthy relationship with yourself so you can transmit good energy to others.


6. Find yourself a hobby

Hobbies force you to take time for yourself. My hobby is crochet, it keeps my hands and my mind focused on one thing. Having Bipolar 1 disorder makes me manic and depressed. So, crocheting is the one thing that grounds me in this world as well as reading. Find you a hobby that you are passionate about, that fills you with joy and everything going on around you just flows away.


7. Exercise, yes That's what I said.


15-30 minutes a day I want you to get your body moving. Get your booty up and walk. Deep clean an area of your house every single day no matter how you feel. I promise that over time you will feel more energy. I run, walk, do yoga, and do HIIT workouts (Kayla Istine's BBG). I do them every morning and I look forward to it now


8. Positive Affirmations


I love this! I practice this every moment of the day and it works wonders. I read a book about the studies of positive affirmations and the results are incredible so I tried it every day for a week. After the week I went from having social anxiety and a negative mindset to redirecting my thoughts to positive and it calmed me down.


Every day starting once I day I want you to look in the mirror or close your eyes. Tell yourself 3 positive affirmations even if you don't feel like it is true and you will see a change by the end of the week. Remember when you say it, say it as you believe it through your mouth and thoughts.


9. Assess your Time Management.


You aren't going to find the time to pursue your goals, you're going to make the time. The first thing that you're going to need to accept is that you are in control of your schedule.


I'm a stay-at-home mom and for the longest time, I thought my schedule needs to be filled with only the kids, house cleaning, taking care of the farm, and taking care of my husband. I was so wrong. I added time to take in a hobby, and even to start writing. Nothing changed, the world didn't stop. I am happier. So go through your schedule and find 5 hours a week where you can dedicate it to yourself. To work towards your goals and dreams.


10. Drink your water because you are a needy houseplant.


I know, I know you hear this all the time and everyone says it. Yet, you are most likely still not drinking the proper amount of water. But, it is scientifically proven that drinking the right amount of water every day not only makes amazing skin and a healthy poo schedule. It makes you feel more energized and happy. Yes, that is scientifically proven, call me a scientist because I did the experiment and it works on me and my husband.



So those are my ten tips and tricks to take back your life. Every single day I want you to add those into your life. Try it for one week and see how you feel. If I learned anything in life, there are 3 main things you can control in it. The thoughts you think, the images you visualize, and the actions you take.


Until next time my beautiful amazing people. Have a groovy day, and remember that you are strong, beautiful, and hella freaking powerful.


Don't forget to like and subscribe to our amazing emails, as well as follow us on Facebook, Pinterest, and Instagram!




Ask for F'n Help: The Hidden Secret!


Comments


202449966_5559348174135162_8066762432159206359_n.jpg

Hi, thanks for stopping by!

Hi, my name is Rebecca. I am the creator of Bipolar DragonFly. Here you will find many ways to improve your personal development, talk about mental health, and the habits and routines that you do.

 

   This fun, loving, supportive site is here for you. I'm excited to have you on this journey to become the best you can be. So sit back, relax and read on.

Let the posts
come to you.

Thanks for submitting!

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • YouTube
  • Pinterest
  • Tumblr Social Icon
  • Instagram
bottom of page