top of page

Live Your Best F'n Life: 10 Strategies


'Don't be afraid your life will end be afraid your life will never begin"



This captivating phrase is a complete mantra.


To live your best existence y'all do not have to be wealthy or anything spectacular. Because baby, it is up to you. You control how you feel and your actions. You got this! I want you to put on the jam song that pumps you up and dance. Scream "I AM LIVING MY BEST F'N LIFE!"


I have done the research, listen to podcasts, and read books for the last week. I am ready to give you the tools you need to do this. So get out that handy dandy notebook. Let us start living.




Live every day on a fresh new start.

Do not be held back by what happened yesterday. Or the day, the week, the year, or even decades ago. Life is short, so live in the present moment.


I want you to wake up with a positive mindset. To 5-4-3-2-1, Mel Robbins that shit. Get your booty out of bed, stretch that beautiful, sexy body, and put on that smile because you are alive.


Also, do not forget the make that bed lady and gents. Because nothing gets you more up and motivated than having made bed.




Be proactive.

Stop waiting for others around you to do something and take action yourself instead.

Babes, your future and your goals are literally only yours. Only you can do something about it. Just like your happiness, no one can do it for you. SO take that first step, remember like I always say. You control your actions and your thoughts, and you have power over your damn schedule. You get to decide what is on it.




Focus on WHAT vs. How.

Focus on what you want first before you think about HOW to do it. Anything is possible as long as you set your mind, heart, and soul to it.

What are your goals and dreams? Now I want you to pick three of those and write down each step on how to do that! Here is my article about goals so all the steps: Achieving your goals: Actions for Achievement



Create your own opportunities.

You can wait for opportunities, or you can get out there and create your own. The latter is definite and much more empowering. Here are 7 captivating strategies to get you grooving and moving.

  1. Let People Know You are Out There.

  2. Say Goodbye To That Comfort Zone.

  3. Share What You have Got.

  4. Keep Track Of Your Accomplishments.

  5. Praise Others.

  6. See What Areas You Can Improve.

  7. Get Yourself A Mentor.



Stop putting life on hold.

Are you putting any parts of your life on hold? What is one area have you been putting off, avoiding, or denying? Uncover that and start working on it.


Are you putting your life on hold? What do you say you have to put off, do not deserve, should save for later, can not do right now?


I spent years putting dreams on hold, worrying about what others might think, feeling guilty, devaluing myself, waiting for circumstances to be just right. I was a complete f'n mess!


But no longer.


Do you convince yourself, as I have before, that you are being practical, you are saving for something bigger, you must have a perfect plan, or that the time will come, you just have to wait?


Of course, it is an amazing plan, to aspire and dream, to set goals. We need to prioritize and make some sacrifices. We know that the best rewards come from diligent and sometimes long efforts.


But depriving yourself can be damaging. You can hold on to your plans too tightly, sacrifice too much, put desires off until they are not available anymore.


If you constantly believe one thing will make life perfect, something will always get in the way; and something will always come up next.



Create your Life Notebook

Your life notebook is your personal manual to live your best life. Containing your mission statement, values, goals, personal strengths, blind spots, and action plans. Start with a few basic pages, and then build on them.


I have a massive binder with all of my everything in it. From the smallest goals of shaving my legs daily ( Irish Life) to writing my own book one day. I look at it every time I am feeling down while listening to some classic rock to pump myself up and motivate me to work towards the awesome future that I will create.



Do the things you love

Because life is too precious to be doing anything else. If you don’t enjoy something, then don’t do it. Spend your time and energy on things that bring you fulfillment and happiness.

If you are not at least doing something you love for at least 30 minutes a day you need to rethink your life babe. I know the reality of working a job because you have no choice and cleaning the house because it needs to be done. But, doing the things you unquestionably love are important.

Every day I crochet, it is the one thing that calms down my bipolar when I'm paranoid or just frustrated while listening to Rachel Hollis podcast of course for motivation. Every day I'm a better person from it.



Be positive.

Is the glass half empty or half full? What if I say it’s neither? It’s actually all full – the bottom half is water, the top half is air. It’s all a matter of perception. Take on perceptions that empower you, not those that bind you. If you can see the positive side of everything, you’ll be able to live a much richer life than others.


I was the most negative person you have ever met before I start practicing positive affirmations. I would see the glass of freaking water pointless. But now, I wake up in the morning and tell myself this world is a beautiful chaos. When stuff goes south I challenge myself to make it into something positive. In the long run, I became a happier person.



Spend more time with people who enable you.

Hang out with people with whom you are compatible. Like-minded people and people who are optimistic, successful, and positive for your growth. You are, after all, the average of 3 people you talk to.

One of my ultimate favorite quotes is "A true friend will tell you the unpleasant truth". Meaning, telling your friends something they really don’t want to hear, like warning them about a relationship, takes courage. It says that you care about the person even more than you value the friendship.

What a freaking honor to have a friend who will risk telling you the truth to your face instead of chattering behind your back. You are doubly blessed if that same friend weathers the storms of life with you – even the storms that you may have foolishly created yourself.


I have yet to find that friend, but I know he/she is out there waiting as well.



Live in the moment.

Do you often have a busy mind? Calm your mind down. Be present. The only time you are ever living is in this moment.

You do not have to do meditation if it is not your cup of joe. I love guided meditation every day to get me present for the moment. You can just read a book, watch manifest on Netflix (my new binge), or go for a run. Live in that moment and ground yourself.


Living in the present moment means letting go of the past and not waiting for the future. It means living your life each moment you breathe is a gift. The ability to be in the present moment is a major component of mental wellness. It brings you peace and meaning.





I want to thank you for reading my article and for all of your awesome sauce support! I cannot be more grateful. Please don't forget to subscribe for a future post, head to my Facebook group, and join the chatter.


With much love and hugs you are strong, you are beautiful and you are HELLA freaking powerful!


Rebecca <3

Comments


202449966_5559348174135162_8066762432159206359_n.jpg

Hi, thanks for stopping by!

Hi, my name is Rebecca. I am the creator of Bipolar DragonFly. Here you will find many ways to improve your personal development, talk about mental health, and the habits and routines that you do.

 

   This fun, loving, supportive site is here for you. I'm excited to have you on this journey to become the best you can be. So sit back, relax and read on.

Let the posts
come to you.

Thanks for submitting!

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • YouTube
  • Pinterest
  • Tumblr Social Icon
  • Instagram
bottom of page